Oconee County South Carolina Cities/Towns - Oakway, Salem, Seneca, Utica, Walhalla (County Seat), West Union, Westminster

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

Oconee county South Carolina map Your Ad Here
Oconee County is the westernmost county of South Carolina, a U.S. state. In 2016, the U.S. Census Bureau estimated that its population had reached 76,355. Its county seat is Walhalla.

The name Oconee is generally believed to be derived from a Hitichi (Creek) word meaning "land of springs". When the county was first formed, the name was picked up from the Yuchi Tribe (Creek) which was prevalent around Anderson and Pendleton, the seat of the district government. An alternative theory holds that the name and meaning came from the Cherokee language.

Oconee county real estate

| Home | List of cities, towns, county seats | Feedback | More Maps |
Design © 2005-2017 Snob Hollow Designs