Dorchester County South Carolina Cities/Towns - Harleyville, Reevesville, Ridgeville, St. George (County Seat), Summerville

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

Dorchester county South Carolina map Your Ad Here
Dorchester County is a county located in the U.S. state of South Carolina. In 2016, the U.S. Census Bureau estimated that its population had reached 153,773. Its county seat is St. George.

Dorchester county is named for its first settlement area, which was established by Congregationalists in 1696. These settlers applied the name "Dorchester" after their last residence in Dorchester, Massachusetts.
Dorchester was not established as a separate county until 1897, however, when it was separately established from parts of the neighboring Colleton and Berkeley counties.

Dorchester county real estate

| Home | List of cities, towns, county seats | Feedback | More Maps |
Design © 2005-2017 Snob Hollow Designs